Could I spent a Hero Point to use a Energy Channel Paladin’s aptitud or do I need two PH to recover it?


Rules Questions


Could I spent a Hero Point to use a Energy Channel Paladin’s aptitud or do I need two PH to recover it?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

a PH recovers a use of skill whatever it is. then, you can use a single hero point to recover a use of channeling energy or to recover a use of laying on of hands.


So... to be clearer:

When a paladin uses the channel energy aptitude, it uses 2 charges from the Lay on Hands aptitude. The Hero Point rule is as such:

Quote:
Recall: You can spend a hero point to recall a spell you have already cast or to gain another use of a special ability that is otherwise limited. This should only be used on spells and abilities possessed by your character that recharge on a daily basis.

Since the resource being used is your daily uses of Lay on Hands, you'd get one use of Lay on Hands for that Hero Point.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Could I spent a Hero Point to use a Energy Channel Paladin’s aptitud or do I need two PH to recover it? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions