Swashbuckler class feat interaction check


Rules Discussion

Dark Archive

Just to make sure I've got this right.

If I take Flying Blade (Feat 1), which lets me use my Panache, precision Damage, and Finishers with Thrown weapons, and I take Impaling Finisher (Feat 4), a Finisher attack that hits two targets with a single Melee Strike, The interaction is I can do Impaling Finisher with a Thrown weapon, right? Say, I could use a Starknife.

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, since it's a Finisher and Flying Blade specifically and explicitly allows that.

A non-Finisher Swashbuckler Feat would not receive that required a melee strike would not receive that benefit, but all Finishers do.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Swashbuckler class feat interaction check All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.