Ranged Spellstrike and Imbue Arrow


Rules Questions


If I quicken a fireball and then use ranged spellstrike shocking grasp will that arrow carry both spells?

Second question, is pinpoint accuracy compatible with ranged spellstrike?


The first scenario has you firing two arrows. One when you use imbue arrow with the quickened fireball, one when you cast shocking grasp and use ranged spellstrike with it. You can do them in the same round but still, separate arrows.

If you mean the pinpoint targeting feat then no that's a different standard action to casting a spell, and ranged spellstrike only works when casting a spell. Holding the charge doesn't work with it, unlike normal spellstrike.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ranged Spellstrike and Imbue Arrow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions