Gloves of storing and two-handed weapons


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

If I store a two-handed weapon in a pair of gloves of storing, and then conjure it, do I need to spend an action to grip it with my second hand? Or can I grip it with both hands as part of the free action to conjure it?


The rules for recalling the stored item refer to a singular hand.

CRB, p. 610 wrote:
Requirements An item is stored in the gloves, and you have a free hand; Effect The item stored in the gloves appears in your hand.

So I think it only appears in one hand and would require an Action to grip it with the second hand.


I might be mistaken, but I believe the "with a bulk of 1 or less" part of storing an item in the gloves rules out storing a two-handed weapon.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
thenobledrake wrote:
I might be mistaken, but I believe the "with a bulk of 1 or less" part of storing an item in the gloves rules out storing a two-handed weapon.

It could be made of mithral perhaps.


Ravingdork wrote:
thenobledrake wrote:
I might be mistaken, but I believe the "with a bulk of 1 or less" part of storing an item in the gloves rules out storing a two-handed weapon.
It could be made of mithral perhaps.

And a spiked chain is two-handed and only 1 bulk without using mithral.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Gloves of storing and two-handed weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.