Casting a spell in a Tornado (caused by spell)


Rules Questions


What is the concentration check DC to cast a spell in violent weather caused by control winds? Is casting in a strong wind and tornado caused by control winds have the same concentration check DCs?

In the Concentration section it says the DC to cast a spell in violent weather which is caused by a spell, use the rules as described in the spell's description. But there is not any related ruled in control winds spell description.

Liberty's Edge

Quote:

Spell

If you are affected by a spell while attempting to cast a spell of your own, you must make a concentration check or lose the spell you are casting. If the spell affecting you deals damage, the DC is 10 + the damage taken + the level of the spell you’re casting.

If the spell interferes with you or distracts you in some other way, the DC is the spell’s saving throw DC + the level of the spell you’re casting. For a spell with no saving throw, it’s the DC that the spell’s saving throw would have if a save were allowed (10 + spell level + caster’s ability score).

So, for Control winds 10+5+caster stat (or 6 if it came from the weather domain). Not too hard.


Thank you.

Control winds has saving throw (fort), so the concentration check DC is spell DC + the level of the spell, right?

Still, not too hard.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Casting a spell in a Tornado (caused by spell) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.