Caster and archtype shields


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

I was building a support cleric with a bard archtype when I noticed they have the shield spell. My question is this:

If in turn 1 I cast shield and before my next turn I use shield block; does

A) On turn 2 i can use shield from my other spell list or,

B) Wasted a learned camteip because they share the same 10 min cooldown.

Interested in the RAW and personal opinions.

Assuming RAW its B, but not quite sure.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

It's the same cantrip.

The fact you get it through a tradition rather than another doesn't matter.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Caster and archtype shields All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.