First World Adept - Heighten?


Rules Discussion


The wording of the First World Adept "You gain Faerie Fire and Invisibility as 2nd-level primal innate spells."

Innate spells automatically heighten as I understand the rules. Do these spells as well? Both spells are 2nd level, is that why it is worded that way?

I am confused by the "2nd-level" are they trying to say the spells are locked at that level?

Thanks,


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Innate spells do not automatically heighten. CRB page 302
Archive of Nethys link.

Relevant text:

Quote:
You also can’t heighten innate spells, but some abilities that grant innate spells might give you the spell at a higher level than its base level or change the level at which you cast the spell.

Innate cantrips do automatically heighten, but not other types of spells.


Thanks very much! that is what I needed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / First World Adept - Heighten? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion