Swallow Whole Rules


Rules Discussion


If two medium creatures are swallowed whole by a huge creature (say, a crocodile) and one of those creatures deals enough damage to rupture the creature, would both creatures be freed?


Nope, just one.

If it were intended to free more than one creature at a time there would be a specific mention like there is for a creature Escaping also freeing any other creature grabbed in the mouth/jaws.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

As a Rules question, no, the written rules do not cover any kind of combined escape like that.

As an Advice question? Yes, I'd have the one rupture either allow both escapes, or at least allow the second creature a much easier escape opportunity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Swallow Whole Rules All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.