CorvusMask
|
So malevolent posession just says that it works like posessio spell, but doesn't list the dc. I assume this is because creature's spell dc is used for the ability, but I'm wondering where this is said in rules? Like is there some general rule that if special ability works like a spell, it uses spell dc?
| Ubertron_X |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Select one or two of the following abilities, or potentially three if the ghost is 9th level or higher. These abilities should relate to the ghost’s death or its history. You can also create new abilities or adapt those from monsters or classes to fit the theme. For DCs, use 2 + the DC of the ghost’s level.
CorvusMask
|
CorvusMask wrote:What AP is it in? I can't find it online.Ah that helps :D
What about the Dybbuk then?
Its not in bestiary in AP, its in one of encounters. I'll just post the ability and replace every part of dybbuk's name with "dybbuk"
"Malevolent Possession [two-actions] "Dybbuk" attempts to possess an adjacent corporeal creature. This has the same effect as the possession spell with an unlimited duration, except since "Dybbuk" doesn’t have a physical body, he is unaffected by that restriction. When "Dybbuk" departs, the target has only confused and incoherent memories of the period during which they were possessed. If a creature dies while possessed by "Dybbuk" and its corpse remains intact, "Dybbuk" can immediately inhabit the corpse (see Inhabit Object) as a reaction, in which case the corpse acts like an animated object."