Shifting rune. Dagger to Bastardsword


Rules Discussion


Is that legal? It seems that the rule for shifting is to prevent a one hand weapon to be turned into a much bigger weapon. Bastardsword has the 1-hand or 2-hand wording so I'm not sure


Seems like it works to me.


It works just fine. Bastard Swords aren't two-handed weapons. They are one-handed weapons with the Two-hand Weapon Trait. Even if you are wielding it with two hands, it is still a one-handed weapon.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Shifting rune. Dagger to Bastardsword All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.