Can a Plant Subtype Eidolon take the trip evolution


Rules Questions


Long time user, first time poster, so my apologies if I do not set this up well. My question concerns the Unchained Summoner’s Plant subtype Eidolon (for the Leshy Caller Archtype), and whether or not they can take combat maneuver evolutions such as Trip or Grab. The text does specifically state that the requirements are “Daemon, demon, devil, elemental, or protean subtype; bite evolution,” however since the Plant Subtype isn’t included with the other subtypes, but as an archtype special subtype, I am wondering whether or ot the Evolutions requirements had taken it into account.

My question simply put, Can a Leshy Caller’s Plant Subtype Eidolon take Evolutions such as Trip.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Wrong forum my dude, this is the PF2e forum. Will flag for PF1e.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a Plant Subtype Eidolon take the trip evolution All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions