Pathfinder Schools Question


Pathfinder Society


I'm confused of what you get spending the points. As I understand the rules:

1 point = free consumable = character level
2 points = bonus lore skill and skill feat
3 points = 2 free consumables = character level + charcter level/2

The rules say the benefits are cumulative the the wording on the 1 and 3 point benefits creates confusion in my mind. If you spend 3 points in a school, is it intended that you will have 3 consumables? You would have the one from the 1 point level and also the two from the 3-point level?

I think this is rules as intended because otherwise a character would be much better off spending 2 points in one school and 1 point in another in order to get two consumables each equal to their character level.

2/5 5/5 *****

Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

You've read it slightly wrong.

Quote:


Consumable Items: The universal benefit of this training is creating a network of colleagues and contacts who regularly provide you consumable items. At the beginning of each adventure, your character receives a consumable item of their level or lower from a list of options; they have access to the items of the appropriate level in Table 1: All-Schools Items as well as the options on the tables for any of their chosen schools. If not used by the end of the adventure, the item is returned to the character’s contacts.

So everyone who is PF trained (rather than field commissioned) gets 1 free consumable.

1 Point) Effectively add these items to the pool of what you can choose with your 1 item/mission list.
2) lore + skill
3) One bonus item of 1/2 level from the pool you can choose from.

So if you spread your points out 1/1/1: you're only getting 1 item, but you have the most options.

Liberty's Edge 4/5 5/55/55/5 ****

You get two items, one that is your level and another that is half your level. There is no stacking if you spread out the points as NielsenE said.

Guide; Assigning Points; 3 points wrote:
When selecting your free consumable item at the beginning of the adventure, you gain both one item of your level or lower from the options available, and you gain a second item whose item level is no greater than half your level (minimum 1).

(emphasis mine)


Thanks guys!

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Pathfinder Schools Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society