| boychemist |
The level 1 Monk feats Ki Rush and Ki Strike both state "You gain <appropriate spell> and a focus pool with 1 Focus Point."
The higher level Ki feats have a requirement for "ki spells" and state "Increase the number of Focus Points in your focus pool by 1."
I read this as requiring either Ki Rush or Ki Strike before any other Ki feats are allowed. Does this also mean that taking both Ki Rush and Ki Strike only provide a single Focus Point?
This is not discussed in the errata and I haven't seen anything about this is the Monk description. The errata document also does not discuss this question.
Could someone please let me know the answer.
| oholoko |
The level 1 Monk feats Ki Rush and Ki Strike both state "You gain <appropriate spell> and a focus pool with 1 Focus Point."
The higher level Ki feats have a requirement for "ki spells" and state "Increase the number of Focus Points in your focus pool by 1."
I read this as requiring either Ki Rush or Ki Strike before any other Ki feats are allowed. Does this also mean that taking both Ki Rush and Ki Strike only provide a single Focus Point?
This is not discussed in the errata and I haven't seen anything about this is the Monk description. The errata document also does not discuss this question.
Could someone please let me know the answer.
"It’s possible, especially through archetypes, to gain focus spells and Focus Points from more than one source. If this happens, you have just one focus pool, adding all the Focus Points together to determine the total size of your pool. (Remember that the maximum number of Focus Points a pool can have is 3.) If you have multiple abilities that give you a focus pool, each one adds 1 Focus Point to your pool."
I would say that this applies here even thought you aren't getting from different sources.
But that's just how it works when i DM.