| zeroth_hour2 |
"If undefeated, mark this barrier's location with the scourge Entangled, then reload this barrier into its location."
What happens in a Siege scenario (eg 5B-1B) when the barrier is undefeated? We would have run into this if not for the fact that the barrier was actually defeated.
The rule in the storybook is:
"When you would explore, instead encounter the top card of the siege pile as if it were the top card of your location. If it is not defeated, shuffle it into the siege pile."
The Golden rule says the storybook overrides the card, so it shuffles back into the siege deck. That part is clear.
The other part isn't. Does the location you are currently at get Entangled, since you are encountering it as if it was the top card of your location? Or does "this barrier's location" not exist?
It's probably the former, but I've been wrong before.