Bulk


Rules Discussion


In the Core Rule Book, it says

You can carry an amount of Bulk equal to 5 plus your Strength modifier without penalty; if you carry more, you gain the encumbered condition. You can’t hold or carry more Bulk than 10 plus your Strength modifier.

What does without penalty? How I read it is you don't count negative strength modifier but I think I could be reading it wrong.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

"Without penalty" meaning the character is not suffering any conditions or penalties from carrying up to 5 plus their strength modifier. Negative strength mods still matter.


Ok, so I was reading it wrong good to know.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Bulk All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.