Cast Levitate and concentrate same combat round?


Rules Discussion


Can you spend 2 actions to cast Levitate (so now 5 ft off ground), then immediately concentrate as third action to add 10 ft, net 15 high in the round the spell was cast?

(wish Levitate was still a second level spell, but that's a different topic).


yes, you can use the action described in the levitate spell immediately after you cast the spell.

You can use that action any time during your turn, as many times during your turn as you have actions, for the duration of the spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Cast Levitate and concentrate same combat round? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.