
Sudden Deinonychus |

Question:
In most cases, your hands or wrists magic item slot are taken up by a matched pair of objects, i.e. Gloves of Arrow Snaring or Bracers of Armor.
But in a few cases, the magic item in those slots consists of only a single item. In just one case, the Glove of Storing, it says specifically that it takes up both hand slots, but in all the other hand slot items and all wrist slot items where this is just one object (i.e. Gauntlet of Rust or Bracelet of Friends) it does not say anything.
It seems to me that it means that you could wear two different single object hand or wrist items (except the Glove of Storing), i.e. you could wear a Gauntlet of Rust and an Iron Cobra Gauntlet for you hands slot, or a Bracelet of Friends and a Bracelet of Mercy for you wrist slot, since all of these items consists of a single object taking only one hand or wrist, and nothing is said that any of them takes up both hands or both wrists.
What do you all think?

Meirril |
Presented here are the rules for wearing magic items. The revevant section is "A humanoid-shaped body can be decked out in magic gear consisting of one item from each of the following groups, keyed to which slot on the body the item is worn."
Rings are the sole exception to the one item per slot rule, and are specifically called out in the chart below. And as called out later in this same section, you can wear multiple items per slot but only the first one worn is in effect. Which is different than 3.5 rules where multiple items in a slot would render all of them ineffective.

![]() |

A humanoid-shaped body can be decked out in magic gear consisting of one item from each of the following groups, keyed to which slot on the body the item is worn.
Armor: suits of armor.
Belts: belts and girdles.
Body: robes and vestments.
Chest: mantles, shirts, and vests.
Eyes: eyes, glasses, and goggles.
Feet: boots, shoes, and slippers.
Hands: gauntlets and gloves.
Head: circlets, crowns, hats, helms, and masks.
Headband: headbands and phylacteries.
Neck: amulets, brooches, medallions, necklaces, periapts,
and scarabs.
Ring (up to two): rings.
Shield: shields.
Shoulders: capes and cloaks.
Wrist: bracelets and bracers.
Both are a single group, so you can put a single item in them.

![]() |

Okay, thanks for the clarification. It's odd that Paizo felt the need to specify with Glove of Storing that you could only wear one, but not with any other single object magic item (like Guantlet of Rust). Thanks to you both.
It is not so rare. There are plenty of spells, feats, abilities, etc. that repeat a general rule as it was something specific. Sometimes it is a reminder, sometimes, I think, it is an author that doesn't always use the general rule and feel the need to specify that it applies there.
Or it can be simply legacy text from earlier versions of the game.