
Baelor the Bard |
So I can't find rules about this. In the Oblivion Oath twitch stream Jason said that touch attacks still exist and were handled by the GM, but I can't find them in the CRB. It looks like spell attacks are based on your casting stat now, but do they just resolve against AC or is there something I'm missing?

Kyrone |

Page 304
Quote:
A spell with a range of touch requires you to physically touch the target. You use your unarmed reach to determine whether you can touch the creature. You can usually touch the target automatically, though the spell might specify that the target can attempt a saving throw or that you must attempt a spell attack roll. If an ability increases the range of a touch spell, start at 0 feet and increase from there.
It automatically hits unless the spell says otherwise, like asking for a spell attack roll or an saving throw.