Type Of Action To Use Counterspell School Disruption Ability


Rules Questions


The CRB says that using Supernatural Abilities are standard actions unless defined otherwise by the ability's description. The Counterspell School Disruption (Su) ability reads, "As a melee touch attack, you can place a disruptive field around the target." Does this count as "defining otherwise", so that any time a Wizard could make a touch attack they could use this ability? Or does it still take a standard action to use, so that it couldn't be used as part of, for example, an attack of opportunity?


The "melee touch" simply defines how to adjudicate applying the ability. Nowhere in the text does it say anything about swift/immediate/free actions, so it will default to the Standard action .


Standard action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Type Of Action To Use Counterspell School Disruption Ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions