Druid Focus Pool at Level 1?


Rules Discussion


The wording is inconsistent on the druid orders where they grant the initial focus spell.

Two of them say your focus pool increases by 1, two do not. None of them actually say "you gain a focus pool", though that's covered by the global rules for focus spells.

So does this mean Leaf and Storm druids are starting with a focus pool of 2 while Animal and Wild start with 1?

(Another questionable one is Champion's Deity's Domain, which grants a focus spell but not +1 pool)


Yes, those two get extra focus. Probably because your animal companion is "always on" and your wild shape lasts a minute, while the later good leaf powers and the starting storm power are hit it and forget it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Druid Focus Pool at Level 1? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.