Spell Areas


Rules Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Do spells (such as fireball) spread around corners? If you have a page reference for your answer, please provide it. Thank you!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No, they don't. Check line of effect on page 457:

Quote:
In an area effect, creatures or targets must have line of effect to the point of origin to be affected. If there’s no line of effect between the origin of the area and the target, the effect doesn’t apply to that target.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Blave wrote:

No, they don't. Check line of effect on page 457:

Quote:
In an area effect, creatures or targets must have line of effect to the point of origin to be affected. If there’s no line of effect between the origin of the area and the target, the effect doesn’t apply to that target.

I was reading that the same way but wasn't sure. Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Spell Areas All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.