About Glimpse of redemption ability


Rules Discussion


Greetings

I've started browing the Core Book and I got surprised with the Paladin's class ability Glimpse of Redemption.
Am I the only one who thinks It's a little overpowered? I mean, it has no TS and, as a reaction, you can make fail or weaken a succesful attack from a foe every round.

May I be missing some point in that rule?


You're not missing anything. It's just a pretty powerful ability.


Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

I'm wondering, though, is it really supposed to work against mindless creatures, or creatures otherwise immune to mental effects? The ability does not have the mental trait, so by the book it looks like it works, but I think a mindless creature should not be able to affected by an ability such as this.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / About Glimpse of redemption ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.