Mountain Stronghold


Rules Discussion


This lvl 6 Monk feat indicates it's a 1 action use, the requirement is that you must be in Mountain Stance. Does this mean I have to spend 1 action first to enter the stance, and then another action to use Mountain Stronghold in order to get that +2 circumstance bonus to AC until the beginning of my next turn?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes. Basically, you just get a special Monk shield because your just that damn tough. But remember that you only have to use one action to enter Mountain Stance, so once you've done that, it's just one action per round afterward.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Mountain Stronghold All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.