If my mechanic is riding his drone and has a reach weapon, and the drone also has a reach weapon, can they both make AOO in the same round?
as far as I can see the drone still has its own reactions so.. yes?
I would say yes on your question, you'd both get to smack them.
A follow up question though, if you're riding your drone and the drone leaves a threatened square, who does the enemy get to AoO? The rider, drone, the enemy's choice?
I beleive in that case, the drone, and not the rider. Being moved by something else doesn't generally trigger an AoO unless it specifies that it does.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber
There is not a general rule to that effect. Specific forced movement effects say when they don't provoke. Both the rider and the drone would provoke.
Lethallin wrote: I would say yes on your question, you'd both get to smack them.
A follow up question though, if you're riding your drone and the drone leaves a threatened square, who does the enemy get to AoO? The rider, drone, the enemy's choice?
attackers choice
BigNorseWolf wrote: Lethallin wrote: I would say yes on your question, you'd both get to smack them.
A follow up question though, if you're riding your drone and the drone leaves a threatened square, who does the enemy get to AoO? The rider, drone, the enemy's choice? attackers choice Perhaps more thoroughly, it would seem that both the drone and the rider trigger the conditions for an AoO, but the threatening creature chooses which of those triggering events to spend their reaction on. But once that decision is made, strictly speaking, the target is locked in.
This also means that the rider still provokes an AoO if the drone takes a Guarded Step.
Sound about right?
Recent threads in Rules Questions
|