
beewee-pathfinder |
Hello,
See the Setup rules—Squealing Pig is a Proxy B that you shuffle into each location.
Is it considered a Boon?
Also, I had to recharge one of those Squealing Pigs (I was poisoned)...
Later in the game, those Proxy-B cards become Thugs...
What happen If I draw my Proxy-B card at that time...

Yewstance |

Is it considered a Boon?
Proxies, unless they're representing another card type (as they usually do), are neither a boon nor a bane, they're their own card type. Pages 19-23 of the Core Rulebook define the various Card Types, and Proxies are explicitly a separate section from banes, boons and support cards.
Also, I had to recharge one of those Squealing Pigs (I was poisoned)...
Later in the game, those Proxy-B cards become Thugs...
What happen If I draw my Proxy-B card at that time...
Then you now have a Thug in your hand. Monsters potentially ending up in player hands is not an impossible circumstance in PACG - in fact, some past characters (like Summoners) were entirely built around drawing monsters into their hand.
Mind, having Thug in your hand is probably not helpful, but if you have a character power that lets you discard/reload/recharge/bury a card for a power then you can always use it for that. Or discard it to damage.

beewee-pathfinder |
beewee-pathfinder wrote:Is it considered a Boon?Proxies, unless they're representing another card type (as they usually do), are neither a boon nor a bane, they're their own card type. Pages 19-23 of the Core Rulebook define the various Card Types, and Proxies are explicitly a separate section from banes, boons and support cards.
beewee-pathfinder wrote:Also, I had to recharge one of those Squealing Pigs (I was poisoned)...
Later in the game, those Proxy-B cards become Thugs...
What happen If I draw my Proxy-B card at that time...Then you now have a Thug in your hand. Monsters potentially ending up in player hands is not an impossible circumstance in PACG - in fact, some past characters (like Summoners) were entirely built around drawing monsters into their hand.
Mind, having Thug in your hand is probably not helpful, but if you have a character power that lets you discard/reload/recharge/bury a card for a power then you can always use it for that. Or discard it to damage.
Many Thanks for the answers!
I never played a summoner character... I might check if I have any to see how they work...
Brother Tyler |

I never played a summoner character... I might check if I have any to see how they work...
You can see them here. Also look for Darago (Wizard CD) and WotR Balazar. Nyctessa could do this, but the Hell's Vengeance character sheets aren't in the download (yet). Also look for Zvarbel in the Magus CD (she hoovers up barriers).