Stench gland "entering" resolution


Rules Questions


I have an Ysoki, and I am thinking of purchasing a stench gland (Armory p97), because why not?

The rule states "As a standard action [...]you can activate the [gland] to form a 10-foot radius cloud of stench centered on you [...] Living creatures that *enter* your cloud must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or be sickened until they leave the cloud [...]"

My question is: Must enemies (or allies unfortunately) who are *already* within 10feet when I activate the gland count as "having entered the cloud" or must it be a move action where the enemy is further away than 10 feet, then takes a move action to step in and enter the cloud.

I am assuming that if the enemy is next to me it would suffer the effect when I crack the gland, but I just want to make sure, as the "Rule as Written" says "enter" not just "enter or already within 10 feet of you".

Thx


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, of course the cloud affects them if it forms around them.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Stench gland "entering" resolution All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions