I have an Ysoki, and I am thinking of purchasing a stench gland (Armory p97), because why not? The rule states "As a standard action [...]you can activate the [gland] to form a 10-foot radius cloud of stench centered on you [...] Living creatures that *enter* your cloud must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or be sickened until they leave the cloud [...]" My question is: Must enemies (or allies unfortunately) who are *already* within 10feet when I activate the gland count as "having entered the cloud" or must it be a move action where the enemy is further away than 10 feet, then takes a move action to step in and enter the cloud. I am assuming that if the enemy is next to me it would suffer the effect when I crack the gland, but I just want to make sure, as the "Rule as Written" says "enter" not just "enter or already within 10 feet of you". Thx
Nefreet wrote:
... ah... did not know that. Nefreet wrote: [...] but the answer that doesn't work is "It doesn't say you can't". ... ah yes, the eternal answer of the miniature power-gamer. Many thanks for all the answers.
Nefreet wrote:
Would that mean that if my drone is a gunner drone, and I gave it Small arms proficiency when creating the drone, the drone then CANNOT make an Unarmed Strike? |