Hakon's Power: A Question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


On a local Strength check ( [] or a local check against a monster ), you may bury a card from your hand ( [] or discards ) to add your Diplomacy.

Does this mean that Hakon can give me, if I am local and fighting a monster, an additional 1d8+1 on my combat roll (at the cost of him burying a card)?

Thanks!


Assuming he has checked the first feat and has 1d8+1 for Diplomacy, yes.

Hakon does not need the first feat checked if you are using Strength against the monster already.

Though you mention combat, this is not limited to combat checks.


Correct on all accounts above. If you have given Hakon additional Charisma skill feats, his Diplomacy skill will be increasing as well - so he may end up adding 1d8+3, for example.


Ah that's great. Lini really needs the help!

Wife and I play Hakon (her) and Lini (me).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Hakon's Power: A Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion