Nimble Moves and Ice


Rules Questions


So, this question recently came up in a campaign I'm in. Ice as far as I can tell is not "difficult terrain" as far as the game term is concerned. It simply requires double cost to move through like difficult terrain. So unless I am wrong, RAW one cannot use nimble moves to take a 5ft step on ice even though that seems to be what the feat is designed to allow.

Discuss:


I've noticed this, but I think it's reasonable to allow a PC who takes a feat to get the value for it in a way that's not going to be problematic, balance-wise, for the game.

Grand Lodge

baggageboy wrote:

So, this question recently came up in a campaign I'm in. Ice as far as I can tell is not "difficult terrain" as far as the game term is concerned. It simply requires double cost to move through like difficult terrain. So unless I am wrong, RAW one cannot use nimble moves to take a 5ft step on ice even though that seems to be what the feat is designed to allow.

Discuss:

RAW you seem to be correct.

It is interesting to me though that Ice Storm calls out that it becomes difficult terrain.

Personally I think RAI, ice should be treated as difficult terrain, and I would allow Nimble moves to work here.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Nimble Moves and Ice All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.