Summon Eidolon and Maze


Rules Questions


My eidolon is currently caught in a Maze spell, and has little hope of passing his intelligence check to get out. If I cast Summon Eidolon, will that return him to me from the Maze? Summon Eidolon specifically says it has no effect if the eidolon is currently on your plane, which the eidolon currently isn't. If it matters, he is currently here through a Summon Eidolon spell.


The Life Link ability says: "If the eidolon is more than 10,000 feet away, it is immediately returned to its home plane."
Technically, the spell "Summon Eidolon" contains nothing to stop this from happening, while a maze - being another plane - is far more distant than 10,000 feet.

So, in this reading, the maze spell actually indirectly dismissed your Eidolon (and probably also reduced its current hp to 25% of what it had before, but that shouldn't be a problem if you summon it with Summon Eidolon), which means you should be able to summon it again just fine.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Even if that didn’t work, you could just dismiss the spell one round and resummon it the next.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Summon Eidolon and Maze All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions