| Byron Zibeck |
Had some confusion about this ability last night.
The ability per the Rulebook:
Your righteous weapon becomes a powerful tool against evildoers. Select one foe that you can see, calling that enemy to face judgment. Until the start of your next turn, your damage rolls with your righteous weapon against that foe gain a conditional bonus equal to the number of weapon damage dice. This damage
applies only if the foe is evil. This bonus damage is good damage.
And per the Updates (not relevant but included for completion)
If the foe attacks on of your allies, the duration extends to the end of that foe's next turn. If the foe continues to attack on of your allies each turn, the duration continues to extend.
The question in particular arises regarding to what the conditional damage bonus. He was using a +2 warhammer (later upgraded to a +3 warhammer).
His reading was that he added 3d8 (4d8) damage to his attacks, but I believe that it should only be +3 (+4) damage as the ability states he gets a bonus equal to the NUMBER of weapon damage dice. I'm fairly certain my reading is the correct one but wanted to throw this out there in case anyone else had anything to add, or if nothing else, just to point out that this could be clarified with a quick example.