What exactly is considered a 'mythic attack'?


Rules Questions


I'm looking at having regeneration (deific or mythic) on something in a mythic campaign, and I would like some clarity.

Mythic Adventures wrote:

Mythic

With abilities seemingly beyond the those of ordinary mortals, a mythic character or mythic monster becomes part of a story that plays out on a greater scale than ordinary people can understand. An attack, spell, or other effect is considered mythic if it originates from a mythic source, such as a character or creature with a mythic tier or rank. (See sidebar.)

So is this a catch-all rule, where a creature with mythic tier 1 can throw a twig at a demigod with regeneration (mythic) and shut the regeneration down?


Yes - although many creatures with such effects have an additional explanation below their stat bar explaining their regeneration, often with text like "it can only be shut down by a creature with equal or higher mythic ranks/tiers".



Thanks guys. The creature in question is a 'green man'. It has no such text, so anything mythic seems capable of turning off its regeneration I suppose.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / What exactly is considered a 'mythic attack'? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions