Question About the Ring of Spell Storing


Rules Questions


I put a Ring of Spell Storing in the loot for my latest adventure. There is one arcane caster in the party, a Sorcerer. Can a Sorcerer (or Wizard for that matter) learn the spells held within the ring?


A wizard can learn the spell by scribing it to a scroll and then learning it from the scroll.

A sorcerer could learn the spell from the ring, technically (when he can learn a new spell of that level). But then, a sorcerer could also learn that spell by eating a hotdog (when he can learn a new spell of that level).

For that matter, the wizard could learn that spell once he levels (once he can cast spells of that level) due to "research", according to his class description.


Ok! Thanks, Kitty!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question About the Ring of Spell Storing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions