Xiphose
|
It states
Make a melee Strike against the triggering creature at a –2 penalty
before the opponent rolls the damage for the triggering hit. If
your attack hits, the target is enfeebled 1 for the remainder of its
turn, or enfeebled 2 for the remainder of its turn if your Strike
was a critical hit. The enfeebled condition ends immediately if
the creature makes a Strike against you. If Retributive Strike
incapacitates or kills the triggering creature, the triggering hit
deals no damage.
Lets say in theory that my paladin does 20 damage to a target with only 10 hit points, does that 20 damage just not apply and then they're enfeebled?
I originally thought it did no damage at all until it stated that if it incapacitates or kills them.
Just checking how you would rule this.
Thanks