More questions about Forceful Strike - critting?


Rules Questions


So, I know that if you use a Conductive weapon, or the Magus' Spell Strike ability, or other things that let you cast a spell through a weapon, the spell takes on the critical threat range - if the weapon crits, the spell crits. My question is, specifically, is this true of Forceful Strike?

The reason I'm asking is because, the way the spell's info is worded, I could see it going either way... On the one hand, you could say that the weapon strike is the Somatic component, not the casting medium. But, on the other hand, it's cast at the end of the weapon, whether that's a touch attack or a sword strike, and it has to pass through SOMETHING.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / More questions about Forceful Strike - critting? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions