spells help with escaping ward and bleeding brow


Rules Questions


couple spells i need some clarification on.

1) Bleeding brow.
says save yes(harmless, object) does this mean that the target of the spell does not get a save to resist the bleeding effect?

2 Escaping Ward
does the movement use up your movement.
1) on creatures turn it misses me, is larger than me, and i have spell running. i move say 10 ft. lvl 5 caster. would this reduce my movement on my turn.
2) if while moving on my turn i provoke aoo and the creature is larger than me and misses. i as a immediate action move 10ft. does this use up my movement for the turn.
3) how many times a turn can this immediate action take place? example. again my turn i move and provoke 3 aoo and they all meet the requirments. can i move 30 ft (again lvl 5 caster) or does the immediate action supperseed the following aoo if i move out of range.

sorry escaping ward is confusing me with all the possibilitys. so i need some clarification on it.

thanks


1. Do you mean brow gasher? The target of the spell is the weapon, not the creature hit with the weapon. The weapon gets a saving throw if, e.g., its wielder rejects the spell. The creature hit by the weapon does not get a saving throw.
2. No, the movement from escaping ward is separate from any other movement you perform in a round.
2.1. No. You still have however much movement you had prior to taking your immediate action.
2.2. No. You still have however much movement you had prior to taking your immediate action.
2.3. Only once per turn. In your example, the first time you activate escaping ward, you use an immediate action to move. This uses up your swift action for the turn. You won't be able to take another immediate action to activate escaping ward until your next turn.


ya sorry meant brow gasher

and thanks for the help
so you only can take 1 immediate action a ROUND then


Right!

1. You can take one swift action per turn.
2. An immediate action is much like a swift action except that you can use it even when it isn't your turn.
3. If you use an immediate action on your turn, it's basically a swift action and uses up your one swift action for the turn. If you're already used up your one swift action, you can't do it that turn.
4. If you use an immediate action when it isn't your turn, it uses up your swift action for your next turn. If you're already used it up with another immediate action, you can't do it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / spells help with escaping ward and bleeding brow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions