Control Summoned Creature and Black Pudding


Rules Questions


Had an idea for a combo, but had a question. If I use the Control Summoned Creature spell, modified by Coaxing Spell, to take control of my conjured Black Pudding (which is normally outside my control), what happens if it splits? Do I retain control of all the puddings, or only one, or does the effect end?


"into two identical" and "with half of the original's hit points" sounds like they are no longer the same creature, and would not be affected by things the original was (including poison, spell effects, any armor the original had)...

I'd say if your spell affects -all- summoned creatures, you may still have a case, if it only affects one creature, that creature is now dead and the two new ones that exist aren't compelled. This is absolutely subject to your DMs interpretation.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Control Summoned Creature and Black Pudding All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions