Does a Bonus that may be applied 'Once per round' benefit extended rolls?


Rules Questions


If an ability grants you a bonus on a skill check that you may use once per round, would that bonus benefit rolls that take longer than a round?

We have a player with Noble Scion as a Prestige Class, and the level 10 ability claims that they can roll twice and take the better result on certain skill checks, and that he may use it once per round.

Gathering information takes 1d4 hours, and another player claims that the Noble Scion may not use this level 10 ability because it's only usable on actions that take no longer than a round.

Here's the exact wording of the ability:

Quote:

Peerless Patrician (Ex)

At 10th level, once per round a noble scion can roll twice on any Bluff, Diplomacy, Intimidate, Knowledge (nobility), or Sense Motive check and take the better roll. Once per day, instead of rolling one of these skill checks, he can assume the roll resulted in a natural 20.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does a Bonus that may be applied 'Once per round' benefit extended rolls? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions