Swimming and full attacks


Rules Questions


The Aquatic Adventures supplement states:

Aquatic Adventures, pg. 43 wrote:
"If a PC fails her check by 5 or more while underwater (or doesn't spend any actions to swim, thus not even attempting the check), she sinks or rises based on buoyancy."

If I understand this right, any time a character forgoes making a swim check to full attack, he or she will sink at the end of the round. This DOES provoke attacks of opportunity.

Simultaneously, aquatic/water creatures can control buoyancy, and therefore can make full attacks without a swim check, avoiding the sink + AOO scenario.

Is this correct?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Swimming and full attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions