Humanoid vs Monstrous Humanoid


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

I'm fairly certain I know how this rule works. But if you have a spell that says Target one humanoid, as in the Dominate Person spell it will not effect a monstrous humanoid, like a Minotaur, but will work fine on a Troll which is Giant (humanoid). Am I correct on this or have I been cheating myself all these years when it comes to this and other spells like Enlarge, Daze, Hold Person, etc?

Silver Crusade

Nope, you’re correct.


that's correct.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Humanoid vs Monstrous Humanoid All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions