Apport Object w / bandolier


Rules Questions


I'm playing a psychic in one of our ongoing campaigns, and I recently decided to learn the Apport Object spell. I also picked up a bandolier in order to have ready access to potions to use with the spell.

Here's where I have a slight interpretation problem with the spell. The spell's range and target criteria states touch and one touched object, respectively. In my mind, that means I could touch a potion in the bandolier and send it away without necessarily taking it out. The spell description states "an object held in your hands", though. Meaning I would have to spend a move to take the potion out, and then send it, rather than just send it with a single standard action.

Both interpretations seem equally valid to me.


If you want to send it, you have to pull it out [move action]. If you want to receive it, you touch the object and later can summon it in the open near you or inside your container, your pocket, or even your hand.

So it you want to send it's a move to pull it out, and a standard to send.
If it's receiving, it's a swift to put it in your hand even if it's inside your backpack, on your horse or anywhere within close range.

Edit: buy Wrist sheath (spring loaded) and get your object with a swift action. Buy 2 and you can do it twice.


What graystone said. Target is not the only factor limiting when a spell can be cast; the spell description often contains additional qualifiers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Apport Object w / bandolier All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions