| Wheldrake |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Pathfinder Maps Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
I suspect the rules are silent on this point.
A DM could easily rule that a given building counts as "ground" all through its 3D structure - walls, floors etc. You'd probably have to measure your 60' range along rectilinear lines - down walls, across floors and so on, rather than measuring diagonally, but I don't see why this wouldn't work.
A cranky DM might say that the building isn't "ground" so this power doesn't work. But that seems just mean. So tell your DM not to be this guy. <g>