wild shape and other similar effects


Rules Questions


im a bit confused on how they work, do you use your own stats or do you use the stats of the creature you are turning into, i know gear is melded into you but do you still keep the benefits of said gear like an amulet of mighty fists or a ring of deflection?

Dark Archive

You use your own stats, modified by whatever modifiers it lists in the spell description. You also gain any abilities of the creature that are listed in the spell description (if it has a lesser version, eg. fly 30 ft when fly 90 ft is allowed, you only gain the lesser version). You also gain the natural attacks of the new form, as long as they aren't granted by a special ability not listed in the spell description.

Most magical gear that does not require activation (like an amulet of mighty fists or a ring of deflection) do continue to function, but items that require activation do not. Additionally, your armour does not function while polymorphed into anything other than humanoids really, unless you have Wild armour (a +3 equivalent enchant) and are wild shaping.


thx

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / wild shape and other similar effects All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions