Spontaneous Nature's Ally - is it optional?


Rules Questions


The Spontaneous Nature's Ally feat wrote:
You can “lose” a prepared spell in order to cast any summon nature’s ally spell of the same level or lower, instead of casting a cure spell or an inflict spell as you normally would.

Can a character with this feat still spontaneously cast Cure or Inflict spells?


Yep.


Nice. It's a shame the required Plant or Animal domains aren't all that good, but it's a nice way to be a lot more versatile as a Cleric.

Silver Crusade Contributor

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I dunno... Animal domain gives you an animal companion, which you can boost to full druid level with Boon Companion. This actually might be very good for the divine paragon of Erastil I've been working on...

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spontaneous Nature's Ally - is it optional? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions