
Sir_Andrew |

1) so awhile back i heard a build that allowed you to wield a huge star knife in one hand with effortless lace at a -2 penalty, is this correct ? i mean do the sizing rules and effortless lace rules allow this?
2) what is the damage of a huge starknife? 1d8 or 2d4? and isn't there a pair of gloves that allows you to lower the penalty by 2 for inappropriate size weapons?

blahpers |

1) A starknife is a light weapon. Effortless lace only works on one-handed weapons. You could make the argument that a large character holding a starknife would treat it as a one-handed weapon and could thus use effortless lace on it. I would listen to that argument, nod at appropriate intervals, and then summarily reject it.
2) 1d8.
2.1) irongrip gauntlets.