Dumb Black Spot question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


If you play Black Spot on a monster with multiple checks to defeat, does it affect one of them or all of them?


Just one check. See this thread with Vic's confirmation near the bottom.


Just one check, confirmed by Vic. See this thread, that I found myself through the search facility.

Which I notice you commented in yourself, with an answer, at the time. I guess 2015 was a fair while ago... :)

Interestingly, this came up during our session this very lunchtime (we indeed played it correctly)

Edit damn, ninja'd, if only I hadn't spent so long putting unnecessary extra junk in my reply


*Sigh*. I'll never forget this ruling. It made that blankety-blank siren in S&S so much harder to fight.


Irgy wrote:


Which I notice you commented in yourself, with an answer, at the time. I guess 2015 was a fair while ago... :)

Well, that's embarrassing. Both that and the fact I used the search function and somehow came up blank.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Dumb Black Spot question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion