
![]() |

Just curious, if you capture a creature in it and then take off the kimono and put it in an extradimensional space like a bag of holding, what happens? Does the creature stay in the kimono forever as they are on a different plane to where they came from. Do they immediately reappear when you put it in? Does it not matter and they reappear after the right conditions are met?
Following that, what if you planeshifted first, then put it in the bag of holding?

Matthew Downie |

General rule for Extradimensional space items:
These spells and magic items create a tiny pocket space that does not exist in any dimension. Such items do not function, however, inside another extradimensional space. If placed inside such a space, they cease to function until removed from the extradimensional space.
So if you put a bag of holding inside a bag of holding, it becomes impossible to access the contents of the inner bag until it is removed from the outer bag. But doing so does not cause items to automatically reappear.
If the victim doesn’t escape, it is released after 10 minutes, returning to where it had been before the kimono drew it in.
I'd say that this rule is more specific and should take precedence.