Immediate action on a snapping turtle clutch


Rules Questions


How does an immediate action work in this standard case.

My opponent has three attacks. He attacks me with his first attack and misses I immediate grapple the enemy and succeed. Does my enemy continue using his second and third attack? My hunch is yes since the enemy can do a full attack when grappled but not positive.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

He could probably keep attacking, assuming he wasn't using a two-handed weapon or the like. Though he may still be able to switch to a smaller/natural weapon.

Best case, you get him to punch you a few times and possibly provoke. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Immediate action on a snapping turtle clutch All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.