wielded weapon saves question


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Just a double check, to conditional modifiers to saves for the character apply to the save for an item in your possession?

For example, would the Dwarf Racial Trait Hardy apply it's bonus to saves for weapons that the Dwarf is wielding?

In a more specific example, the Spell Break. If I cast this spell on the Dwarf's Weapon, does the +2 racial bonus on saves Vs Spells apply to the saves for this weapon?

I think the answer is yes to all of them, but doublechecking because it is somewhat illogical that the racial bonus would improve the saves of held objects.


Yes, the item uses the bearer's saving throw. All modifiers apply, however illogical. Besides, is applying racial modifiers really that much stranger than applying class modifiers?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber
Damaging Objects Rules wrote:
An attended magic item either makes saving throws as its owner or uses its own saving throw bonus, whichever is better.

looks like anything that applies to the owner's check (potentially) applies to the item's check

Scarab Sages

Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / wielded weapon saves question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.