Tetori question


Rules Questions


Counter-Grapple (Ex)

At 4th level, a tetori wrestler may make an attack of opportunity against a creature attempting to grapple him. This ability does not allow the tetori to make an attack of opportunity against a creature with the Greater Grapple feat.

My question is what if the enemy has Grab would the tetori be able to make an AOO? Is Grab and Greater Grapple considered the same thing?


Grab is different from Greater Grapple. A 4th-level tetori gets an attack of opportunity against grapple attempts by opponens with Improved Grapple, grab, whatever--so long as the attacker doesn't have Greater Grapple.


Perfect, just needed confirmation thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tetori question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions